Women's Advisory Council

About the Burlington County Women's Advisory Council

The Burlington County Women’s Advisory Council identifies and addresses issues that affect women in Burlington County, raises public awareness of the special needs and roles of women, and enhances the quality of life for all women. The Council’s purpose is to advocate for the general needs of women, examine the health and social service needs of women, promote the expansion of rights and opportunities available to women, and to promote the representation of women in government.


Commissioner Felicia Hopson 

Jennifer Aydjian                                               Tammi Bathke

Gaye Burton                                                     Julie Deans

June DePonte Sernak                                      Anna Evans

Ashanti Holley                                                  Michelle Jackson

Maria Merced                                                  Dianne Mills McKay

Nikki Moore Samson                                      Christina Renna

Kimo Thomas-Dennis                                     Jackie Veasy

Jo-Ann Weiner                                                 Bridget Wiese

Malikah Morris                                                 Shirla Simpson


Activities sponsored by the council include: